Print Page     Close Window     

SEC Filings

AC IMMUNE SA filed this Form 20-F on 03/21/2019
Entire Document


Friedrich von Bohlen und Halbach, Ph.D., Director: Dr. von Bohlen has served on our board since October 2015. He is co-founder and managing director of dievini Hopp BioTech holding GmbH & Co. KG. He brings extensive industry experience from Fresenius AG, FAG Kugelfischer, and WASAG-Chemie AG, founded LION bioscience AG in 1997 (now Expedeon) and served as the company’s CEO. Dr. von Bohlen is a board member of various companies of the dievini portfolio, CEO of Molecular Health GmbH and Chairman of Apogenix AG and Novaliq GmbH. He holds a PhD in Neurobiology from the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology in Zurich, Switzerland.


Peter Bollmann, Ph.D., Director: Dr. Bollmann has joined our board in December 2015. He has extensive management and finance experience in Switzerland and abroad as CEO, CFO and member of the board. His broad industry experience embraces biotechnology and medical technology firms including previous Board positions with Cytos Biotechnology and Prionics.


Thomas Graney, Director: Mr. Thomas Graney is currently the Chief Financial Officer of Generation Bio. Prior to Generation Bio he was Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer at Vertex Pharmaceuticals Inc. and Chief Financial Officer and Senior Vice President of Finance & Corporate Strategy at Ironwood Pharmaceuticals. Prior to Ironwood Pharmaceuticals, Mr. Graney spent 20 years working with J&J and its affiliates, serving for four years as worldwide vice president of finance and Chief Financial Officer of Ethicon. Mr. Graney has extensive global experience that spans corporate development, commercial strategy, portfolio management and supply chain management, communication and investor relations. A Chartered Financial Analyst charterholder, Mr. Graney holds a B.S. in accounting from the University of Delaware and an M.B.A. in Marketing, Finance and International Business from the Leonard N. Stern School of Business at New York University.


Douglas Williams Ph. D., Director: Dr. Douglas E. Williams is currently the President, CEO and member of the Board of Directors of Codiak BioSciences. He was previously Biogen’s Executive Vice President, Research and Development, serving in this role from January 2011 to July 2015. He joined Biogen from ZymoGenetics, where he was most recently CEO and member of the Board of Directors. Previously, he held leadership positions within the biotechnology industry, including Chief Scientific Officer and Executive Vice President of Research and Development at Seattle Genetics, and Senior Vice President and Washington Site Leader at Amgen. Dr. Williams served in a series of scientific and senior leadership positions over a decade at Immunex, including Executive Vice President and Chief Technology Officer and a member of the Board of Directors. During his more than thirty year career in the biotechnology industry he has played a role in the development of several novel drugs including Enbrel, Tecfidera, and Spinraza. He has served on the board of numerous biotechnology companies and is currently a member of the Board of Directors of Ironwood Pharmaceuticals, Ovid Therapeutics, and AC Immune.


Werner Lanthaler Ph. D., Director: Dr. Werner Lanthaler is the CEO of Evotec AG, a drug discovery alliance and development partnership company focused on rapidly progressing innovative product approaches with leading pharmaceutical and biotechnology companies, academics, patient advocacy groups and venture capitalists. Since joining Evotec in 2009, Dr. Lanthaler has focused the company on collaborating with biotech and pharma companies and academia - supporting biotech innovation. He previously served as Chief Financial Officer at Intercell AG where he played a key role in many of the company's major milestones. During his tenure, Intercell undertook an Initial Public Offering and developed from a venture-backed biotechnology company into a global vaccine player. Dr. Lanthaler has also served as Director of the Federation of Austrian Industry, and from 1995 to 1998 was a Senior Management Consultant at McKinsey & Company. Dr. Lanthaler is a Non-Executive Member of the Board of Directors of arGEN-X and is a member of the Supervisory Board of Topas Therapeutics GmbH. He holds a Doctorate in Economics from Vienna University, a Master's degree in Business Administration from Harvard University, and a degree in Psychology.




Compensation of Directors and Executive Officers


For the year ended December 31, 2018, the aggregate compensation accrued or paid to the members of our board of directors and our executive officers for services in all capacities was CHF 4.9 million. Compensation totals include our former CSO, Dr. Andreas Muhs, who passed away on December 6, 2018.


During the year ended December 31, 2018, the total fair value of stock options and non-vested share awards (restricted shares and restricted share units) granted to directors and executive officers was CHF 2.0 million.


The amount set aside or accrued by us to provide pension, retirement or similar benefits to members of our board of directors and executive officers amounted to a total of CHF 160 thousand in the year ended December 31, 2018.



© AC Immune 2015